Starving Artist Month: Homemade Cheese Pizza

Since I actually (gasp!) followed these recipes exact, I will link to the original sources…

The Crust - I used the “savory” variation on this; it is an AMAZING breakfast pizza, fabulous with cream cheese and fruit, or even just plain peanut butter. However, I think it was just not “sturdy” enough for pizza toppings….

The Sauce - Patrick liked it a lot – it was a great combination of sweet and spicy. I thought it was too much of both - it tasted great, but I’m not sure I liked it on pizza. Maybe on something else…

Progression Pictures:

The sauce cooking

 

This is about how much sauce I used. There is about 3/4 of a cup left over!

 

The finished product!!

 

 

One thought on “Starving Artist Month: Homemade Cheese Pizza

Leave a Reply

